1. Acknowledgement	The Te Arawa Partnership recognises the historical gift of land and resources from Te Arawa iwi and hapu to the city and communities of Rotorua and recognises the Council's legislative obligations to ensure participation of iwi and hapu in local government decision-making processes. This special relationship is committed to honouring the rich heritage, Te Arawa cultural values and the importance of their future contributions to Rotorua and fulfilling the statutory responsibilities of the Rotorua Lakes Council. It acknowledges both parties working together to address the needs and challenges facing the Rotorua Community and to take advantage of opportunities that benefit all residents and visitors.
2. Purpose	The purpose of the Te Arawa 2050 Committee is a collaborative partnership to advance mutual benefits for both Te Arawa and the Rotorua District. The committee seeks to facilitate meaningful engagement, and effective implementation of initiatives that align with the strategic goals outlined in the Te Arawa 2050 Vision where they align with the community outcomes of Rotorua Lakes Council. The Committee will through mutual commitment and acknowledgement of the relationship, adhere to 'Ngā Mātāpono me ngā Uaratanga (Principals and Values) of the 2015 Manatū Whakaaetanga Partnership Agreement.
3. Committee Type	The Te Arawa 2050 Committee will operate as a committee of Council. This committee will serve as a collaborative forum for both Rotorua Lakes Council and Te Tatau o Te Arawa, fostering dialogue, coordination, and joint action on matters related to the Te Arawa 2050 Vision and Rotorua Lakes Council Long Term Plan or Business Activities (Annual Plan). To facilitate successful completion of major projects that occupy this space, it is proposed that the scope of the committee be focused and limited to a maximum of 5 projects at any given time. The five projects shall be jointly agreed to by the committee.
4. Reporting Line	The committee will report directly to the full Rotorua Lakes Council. Regular updates on progress, outcomes, and recommendations will be provided to ensure transparency and accountability in decision-making processes to inform each members respective Entity.
5. Membership	The membership of the Te Arawa 2050 Committee will consist of: The Mayor of Rotorua, All elected members of the Rotorua Lakes Council, The Chairperson of Te Tatau o Te Arawa and four board members from Te Tatau o Te Arawa. Committee Chairperson to be appointed by the Mayor.
6. Quorum	8
7. Meeting Frequency	The committee will convene a minimum of four times annually, or more as determined by the Committee. Future meeting dates to be mutually agreed upon by the committee.
8. Location	Meetings will be held at a mutually agreed location, prioritising accessibility for all members, with a preference for venues that reflect the cultural significance of Te Arawa, with at least one hui, annually, to be hosted at a Te Arawa Marae or location of choice by Te Tatau o Te Arawa.
9. Resourcing	The Te Arawa Partnership will be equitably resourced through a budget allocated by Rotorua Lakes Council, reflective of the special relationship. This budget will support operational activities, initiatives, and other related costs to effectively deliver on the objectives as set by the Te Arawa 2050 Vision Committee.